Indigenous Fashion Unearthed

Tina Waru and Megan Gale getting ready for Indigenous Fashion Unearthed in MelbourneIndigenous Fashion Unearthed provides Maori and Indigenous people the opportunity  to be trained and mentored, to gain experience in the industry. It’s all part of the L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festivals Cultural program.The showcase is on the 23rd March and is in its second year.

After a previous life of working on hair and styling shoots to gaining a degree in photography and creating my own fashion label, I feel like I’m almost coming full circle, or should I say finally making sense of where my experience has led me. What an amazing opportunity for these young people. I’ll be grinning from ear to ear as watch them embark on their own journey.

Leave a Reply

